Fast Forward and Press Play

Hello blogging!

Fast forward to mid year 2017 >>>> Wow, so many things happened from my last post (which I haven’t even finished yet LOL– ILOCOS getaway)…

  • January 2015, resigned from my 4-year Marketing job.
  • March- April 2015, landed a job at one of the leading real estate company.
  • During the first couple of months in the job, together with my team, we were able to execute several thematic events & got to execute out of the country housing fair in Hong Kong for not 1 but 4 times already.
  • Launched new project sites in VisMin: Cagayan de Oro & Iloilo, organized annual sales rallies, done milestone events, and brought CSR events with my team.
  • Had chronic stress and over fatigue by December 2015.
  • Reunited with my college friends and saw for the first time, my inaanak Oye last January 2015.
  • Started to gain weight. 😦
  • Early 2016, launched as the company’s print ad ‘model’ on company’s marketing collaterals (w/o TF BTW) LOL
  • Went to La Union last August 2016.
  • Late quarter of 2016, aside from events, I was given the task to head Marketing Operations.
  • These are all happening while doing the photo booth business on the side from time to time.
  • Recurring over fatigue by December 2016.
  • January 2017, went to Bacolod for the 3rd time and visited Cadiz City, where Lakawon Island & Tawhai Floating Bar is located.
  • February 2017, attended my first AMP workshop and got to meet fellow AMs in different brands & sister companies.
  • March 4, 2017, Paolo & I agreed that we’ll be getting married next year.
  • Nag-soft launch ng pag-diet at work out. Nyahaha!
  • March 31, 2017, Paolo officially (and finally) proposed to me at MANGO -Glorietta 2 with 2 MANGO ladies as the accomplice. ❤
    • Habang nagfifit ng damit paghawi ko ng curtain, nakita ko nakaluhod na si Paolo habang vinivideohan ako ng sales ladies mas kinikilig pa sila sa akin habang nakangiti lang ako. Sabi ko sa sarili ko “eto na ba yun? Bakit hindi ako umiiyak?” Habang binalik ko yung dress (na later on binili ko na rin dahil memorable sya) sabi ko kay Pao “excited na akong malaman nila Mama. Alam na ba ni Tita (mama nya)?” Alam na pala ng mama nya March 11 pa lang habang sila Mama at Papa alam na rin nila bago pa nya ibigay sa akin yung singsing. Do’n ako naiyak kasi nagstart na kami mag-plan ng kasal pero hindi pa alam ng families namin sabay alam na pala nila ❤
  • April 1, 2017, it’s Facebook official!

And for this month of May, we are almost done with the wedding preparations! ALMOST. And I cannot help while reading tons of wedding blogs from ladies who were also doing their own preps (during their time) felt inspired and I thought, I wanted to document our own moment while doing our wedding preparations. S

So I took time to revisit this blog after 2 years. Reset the password because I already forgot the original password and so… here I go.

life.gif

 

Leave a comment