Real Time Year Ender Post

Obviously, with all the year-end work load, last minute photo booth rentals, last minute shopping, Christmas rush (or should I say traffic) I ‘ve been struggling to blog in real time, meaning not back posting (wala pa ako sa kalahati ng Ilocos Tour posts ko huhu). In this busy, yet still my favorite time of the year, I would like not to just enumerate all the things I wanted to do NEXT year, but first, let me have the moment to be thankful that this year blessed me and my loved ones.

anigif_enhanced-30899-1419742867-21. This year I am thankful that I was able to close the year with another big event at work. After which, November and December seems to be a lot easier to bear with.Next year, I would love to focus on Events/Marketing more.

Live! With Dr. Chen at PICC Reception Hall last October.

Live! With Dr. Chen at PICC Reception Hall last October.

2. I am grateful for the job that gives me the opportunity to travel in different parts of the country, meet different kinds of people and enables me to share my knowledge and skills. It thought me of being patient, being humble and proves that traveling alone may sometimes feel liberating.

3. I am thankful for the challenges at work, that continuously making me a better person professionally. It thought me that it is not only important that you know your values but should also be firm of it. Also, it’s OK to say “no” or “enough” with. LOL

GrblJ4. I am thankful for my #buhaycommuter “chronicles” because, clearly, there is nothing more that I can do about Manila traffic but amuse myself. Below are some of the quirks (when I still have the energy LOL), which I think deserves a separate post, soon! But kidding aside, long hours of commute really zaps your energy to work and home. During these times, I practice my “creativity” as well as my patience, but more often my angst in the Philippine transport system and to the masa commuters. Nevertheless, I expect more of this in the next year, so…

giphy

  • Public Transport Etiquette #1: Invest in a decent earphone to play your music and give everyone their own time (sleep, day dream, contemplate in life, etc).
  • Public Transport Etiquette #2: In an enclosed van, at night (after a long day at work), keep your phone’s Brightness down. Nobody cares what’s your current Candy Crush level. They just wanted to sleep and some peace of mind.
  • Public Transport Etiquette #3: While waiting in line (for a van, bus, jeep, whatever that you need to fall in line (1st come,1st serve basis) there is an unspoken rule: BAWAL MAGPASINGIT. Meaning, regardless, if you have someone with you and she/he is not yet present, once you let that person occupy your spot WITH you, both of you are equal to two. So, if a van can occupy total of 18 persons, you’re the 17th and I’m the 18th, but you just happened to let your friend steal my spot on the 18th?! Well, it’s a war then. #buhaycommuter #mondays #gv
  • Public Transport Etiquette #4: Now that you have earphones or headset, please make sure your sound level is in a certain volume that stays inside your ears. Kaya nga nag-earphones ka, so you have the sound for yourself, duh? (See P.T.E. #1) #buhaycommuter

5. Despite the distance, job promotions, new endeavors, settling down (and a baby!), I am thankful for the few but true friends. I still want to make up to some get together that I missed due to work. Ang trabaho talaga ang sisira sa pagkakaibigan. LOL

6. I may often oversee or sometimes taken them for granted, but I am grateful for a complete and healthy family. For next year, I wanted to spend more time with my parents and my siblings. Treat them out-of-town or just be at home more often.

7. I thank God for a nurturing relationship that I have with my bestest friend, travel buddy, official photographer and my one and only Bear and for still keeping up with me despite my occasional (mostly monthly) craziness. For next year…well, may utang ka pa sa akin na “talk”.

8. In connection to that, I am grateful that we were able to visit more places this year!

9. I am grateful for the gradual progress of our photo booth business. May we have more new clients and maintain our regular clients. I hope by next year, we’ll finish all the upgrades.

10. And last but not the least, I’m just grateful, I’m still here and strong enough to go through life with more possibility of becoming better in what I do and what I am.

With open arms I want to welcome the new year, for in 2015 I’ll be…

1454044_orig

Alam na! ;p

Leave a comment